Topics :: LGBT fundraiser

Jack Mackenroth Pledges to Raise $50,000 on BRAKING AIDS Ride

By Winnie McCroy | Monday Aug 25, 2014
Jack Mackenroth has pledged to raise $50,000 for the BRAKING AIDS Ride, a 285-mile trek from Boston to NYC. Help him meet that goal!

Thousands to Attend GMHC's Latex Ball

By EDGE | Monday Aug 11, 2014
Nearly 3,000 people from around the world are expected to attend GMHC's 24th Annual Latex Ball, including fashion models, designers, famous photographers and members of House and Ballroom community.

Saddle Up L.A. Raises Funds for The Life Group

By Winnie McCroy | Thursday Jun 26, 2014
On Saturday, July 12 in California’s Griffith Park Mountains, riders will gather for the 9th Annual Saddle Up LA event, a horseback ride and country BBQ to raise funds for the AIDS service organization, The Life Group L.A.

Uncivil Union Concert Raises Funds for The Ally Coalition

By Winnie McCroy | Tuesday Jun 24, 2014
On Wednesday, June 25, the stars of indie music and comedy will unite for Uncivil Union, a concert to raise funds and awareness for LGBT groups.

Arianna Huffington Honored at TrevorLIVE

By Winnie McCroy | Monday Jun 16, 2014
On June 16 at the Marriott Marquis, The Trevor Project will honor Arianna Huffington with the Trevor Hero Award at TrevorLIVE New York. The benefit event is hosted by Wanda Sykes and directed by Adam Shankman, and is presented by Wells Fargo.

Del Shores: My Sordid Best Benefits AID Atlanta

By Winnie McCroy | Tuesday Jun 10, 2014
On June 11 and June 12, Del Shores will come to Atlanta for two benefit performances for the AIDS Service Organization AID Atlanta.

Latino Commission on AIDS Honors Advocates at Cielo Latino Gala

By Winnie McCroy | Sunday May 25, 2014
On May 14, at Cipriani Wall Street in New York, The Latino Commission on AIDS honored advocates at the Cielo Latino Gala. Among those honored were Mondo Guerra, Maria Mejia and Janssen Therapeutics.

Lea DeLaria Performs at Mazzoni Center’s "Elixir" Event

By Winnie McCroy | Friday May 16, 2014
On May 17, Philadelphia’s LGBT community will gather at the Wells Fargo Bank and Museum in Center City for the Mazzoni Center’s "Elixir" event, their annual celebration and fundraiser featuring performer Lea DeLaria

New York’s GMHC Prepares for Annual AIDS Walk

By Winnie McCroy | Thursday May 15, 2014
On Sunday, May 18, about 30,000 New Yorkers will gather at Central Park for the 29th Annual NYC AIDS Walk, to raise more than $5.5 million for GMHC and more than 40 other tri-state area AIDS organizations.

Latino Commission on AIDS Holds Cielo Latino Gala

By Winnie McCroy | Monday May 12, 2014
On Wednesday, May 14, The Latino Commission on AIDS will hold Cielo Latino 14, the annual gala held at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.